A filter is far from being a waterworks

One of the most complex areas of environmental engineering in the 21st century is water treatment.

Factors such as the oxygen content of the water, the raw hydrogen composition, the different properties of the substances in the water and microorganisms as well as their reactivity, flow velocities and the temperature of the water are elementary points that influence the effectiveness of various water treatment processes.

On the one hand, the different treatment methods pursue contrary goals, which have an effect on the final quality of the water with regard to the efficiency of filtration, and on the other hand, they are not universally suitable for all requirements due to existing weaknesses.

The safest way to generate as pure water as possible is the treatment according to the “water pipe”, since this way the problem of subsequent contamination due to foreign substances in the line after the processing unit out of the way.

According to the UN, around 750 million people have no access to clean drinking water. Climate change is causing increasing periods of drought and pollutant levels in groundwater are rising.

As early as 2025, the World Health Organization expects this number to rise to around 1.8 billion.

The industry pollutes the air and everything seeps into the groundwater. The Chinese government, for example, officially states that it can not guarantee clean air and clean water.

But in Germany too we are struggling with hormones, drug residues and chemicals in drinking water that are increasingly likely to cross the barriers of waterworks.

On the one hand, it is due to outdated processing techniques and, on the other hand, that there are no limit values or legal regulations for about 50,000 substances, whereby the limit values have continuously been raised here over the past 30 years. German drinking water is not examined for viruses, drug residues or hormones.

In the development of the Membratech® A series, we paid particular attention to this problem and created a system that did not exist before and that can effectively counteract global drinking water pollution.

The Membratech® A-Series incorporates advanced technology with an intelligent safety system and is the world’s first miniature waterworks to meet all water treatment challenges, making it efficient both in developed nations and in crisis or third world countries to give as many people as possible access to clean drinking water.

An external high-performance sterile filter and an internal carbon block filter remove most of the contaminants in the water such as heavy metals, sediment, chemicals and germs before the water reaches the heart of the Membratech® A-Series.

Specially designed hydrocarbon membranes with pores one million times finer than a human hair safely remove even small molecular contaminants such as viruses, hormones and drug residues from drinking water. Another advantage is their chemical resistance and non-stick surface to counteract deposits on the membranes.

Between membranes and water outlet, the water passes through a UV unit to safely remove any remaining germs from the water and to prevent recontamination via the water outlet.

The Membratech® A-Series intelligent and sensor-connected safety system monitors all performance-related processes 24 hours a day and detects even raw water changes to which it reacts with adapted membrane rinses.

The tankless “Direct-Flow” process prevents bacterial contamination of the most commonly used storage tanks and the “flush-out” function sucks the remaining water in the pipes after successful water extracting and transports it out of the system to prevent water stagnation.

With performance levels of 80-300 liters/hour, depending on the model, the Membratech® A-Series is world-class in this area as well.

But not only the technology inspires, but also the design! The models of the Membratech® A-Series are also true design objects. From undercounter to top table systems to gastronomy and mounting systems, there is something for every taste. Even with the customization options, no compromises have to be made.

Noble metallic or pearlescent lacquers with Membratech® logo in Swarovski finish can be realized as well as special special wishes with eg Murano glass, leather finishing, platinum, gold leaf and/or diamond finish.

The areas of application of the Membratech® A series include:

  • Car dealerships
  • Surgeries
  • Banks
  • Embassies
  • Third World countries
  • Gyms
  • Airlines
  • Airports
  • Hotels/Resorts
  • Institutes
  • Canteens
  • Nursery schools
  • Hospitals
  • Health insurance
  • Cruise ships
  • Crisis regions
  • Public facilities
  • Households
  • Government institutions
  • Restaurants
  • Schools
  • Retirement homes
  • Sports stadiums
  • Dancing schools
  • Universities/Colleges
  • Companies
  • Venues/Events
  • Shipyards
  • Campers
  • etc.

Ein Filter macht noch lange kein Wasserwerk

Einer der komplexesten Bereiche der Umwelttechnik im 21. Jahrhundert ist der der Wasseraufbereitung.

Faktoren wie der Sauerstoffgehalt des Wassers, die Rohwasserstoffzusammensetzung, die unterschiedlichen Eigenschaften, der im Wasser befindlichen Stoffe und Mikroorganismen wie auch deren Reaktionsfreudigkeit, Strömungsgeschwindigkeiten sowie die Temperatur des Wassers sind elementare Punkte, die die Wirksamkeit diverser Wasseraufbereitungsverfahren beeinflussen.

Zum einen verfolgen die unterschiedlichen Aufbereitungsverfahren konträre Ziele, die sich hinsichtlich des Wirkungsgrades der Filtrierung auf die Endqualität des Wassers auswirken und zum anderen sind sie aufgrund vorhandener Schwächen nicht universell für alle Anforderungen geeignet.

Der sicherste Weg um möglichst reines Wasser zu generieren ist die Aufbereitung nach der „Leitung“, da man so dem Problem der nachträglichen Kontamination aufgrund von in der Leitung befindlichen Fremdstoffen nach der Aufbereitungseinheit aus dem Weg geht.

Laut UN haben rund 750 Millionen Menschen keinen Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser. Der Klimawandel sorgt für zunehmende Dürre-Perioden und die Schadstoffbelastung im Grundwasser steigt.

Die Weltgesundheitsorganisation rechnet bereits im Jahr 2025 damit, dass diese Zahl auf ca. 1,8 Milliarden ansteigt.

Die Industrie veruneinigt die Luft und alles sickert ins Grundwasser. Die chinesische Regierung beispielsweise erklärt offiziell, dass sie nicht für saubere Luft und sauberes Wasser garantieren kann.

Aber auch in Deutschland haben wir mit Hormonen, Arzneimittelrückständen und Chemikalien im Trinkwasser zu kämpfen, die immer leichter die Barrieren der Wasserwerke passieren.

Zum einen liegt es an veralteten Aufbereitungstechniken und zum anderen daran, dass es für ca. 50.000 Stoffe weder Grenzwerte, noch gesetzliche Regulierungen gibt, wobei die Grenzwerte hier in den letzten 30 Jahren kontinuierlich nach oben gesetzt wurden. Weder wird deutsches Trinkwasser auf Viren, Medikamentenrückstände oder auf Hormone untersucht.

Dieser Problematik haben wir bei der Entwicklung der Membratech® A-Serie ein ganz besonderes Augenmerk gewidmet und ein System erschaffen, dass es so bisher noch nicht gab und das der globalen Trinkwasserverschmutzung effektiv entgegentreten kann.

Die Membratech® A-Serie vereint fortschrittlichste Technologie mit einem intelligenten Sicherheitssystem und bewältigt als erstes Miniatur-Wasserwerk der Welt alle Herausforderungen im Bereich der Wasseraufbereitung, weshalb sie sowohl in Industrienationen wie auch in Krisenregionen oder Dritte Welt Ländern effizient eingesetzt werden kann, um so weltweit so vielen Menschen wie möglich Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser zu ermöglichen.

Ein externer leistungsstarker Sterilfilter und ein interner Carbonblockfilter entfernen den Großteil der im Wasser befindlichen Fremdstoffe wie Schwermetalle, Sediment, Chemikalien und Keime bevor das Wasser zum Herzstück der Membratech® A-Serie gelangt.

Speziell entwickelte Hydrocarbon Membranen, deren Poren 1 Million mal feiner als ein menschliches Haar sind, entfernen selbst kleine molekulare Fremdstoffe wie Viren, Hormone und Arzneimittelrückstände sicher aus dem Trinkwasser. Ein weiterer Vorteil sind deren Chemikalienbeständigkeit und Antihaft-Oberfläche um Ablagerungen an den Membranen entgegenzuwirken.

Zwischen Membranen und Wasserauslass durchläuft das Wasser eine UV-Einheit um letzte evtl. vorhandene Keime sicher aus dem Wasser zu entfernen und um eine Rückverkeimung über den Wasserauslass zu verhindern.

Das intelligente und mit Sensoren verbundene Sicherheitssystem der Membratech® A-Serie überwacht 24 Std/Tag alle leistungsrelevanten Prozesse und erkennt selbst Rohwasserveränderungen, auf die es mit angepassten Membranspülungen reagiert.

Das tanklose „Direct-Flow“ Verfahren verhindert eine Verkeimung der meistens verwendeten Vorratstanks und die „Flush-Out“ Funktion saugt nach erfolgreicher Wasserentnahme das restliche in den Leitungen befindliche Wasser ab und transportiert es aus der Anlage um eine Wasserstagnation zu verhindern.

Mit Leistungsstärken von 80-300 Litern/Stunde je nach Modell gehört die Membratech® A-Serie auch in diesem Bereich zur Weltspitze.

Aber nicht nur die Technik begeistert, sondern auch das Design! Die Modelle der Membratech® A-Serie sind auch wahre Designobjekte. Von Untertisch- über Obertischanlagen bis hin zu Gastronomie- und Einbausystemen ist für jeden Geschmack etwas zu finden. Auch bei den Individualisierungsmöglichkeiten müssen keine Abstriche gemacht werden.

Edle Metallic oder Perleffekt Lacke mit Membratech® Logo in Swarovski Finish können ebenso realisiert werden wie spezielle Sonderwünsche mit beispielsweise Muranoglas-, Lederveredelung, Platin, Blattgold und/oder Diamantenfinish.

Die Einsatzgebiete der Membratech® A-Serie umfassen:

  • Autohäuser
  • Arztpraxen
  • Banken
  • Botschaften
  • Dritte Welt Länder
  • Fitnessstudios
  • Fluggesellschaften
  • Flughäfen
  • Hotels/Resorts
  • Institute
  • Kantinen
  • Kindergärten
  • Krankenhäuser
  • Krankenkassen
  • Kreuzfahrtschiffe
  • Krisenregionen
  • Öffentliche Einrichtungen
  • Privathaushalte
  • Regierungseinrichtungen
  • Restaurants
  • Schulen
  • Seniorenheime
  • Sportstadien
  • Tanzschulen
  • Universitäten/Hochschulen
  • Unternehmen
  • Veranstaltungsorte/Events
  • Werften
  • Wohnmobile
  • usw.