Certificates for an exceptional product

The power and progressiveness of the Membratech® A series is evidenced by the many certifications we have gained over time.

Always striving to provide our customers with the highest level of quality and innovation to maintain our unique selling proposition, we have had the Membratech® A Series continuously tested by independent institutions and testing facilities, which have repeatedly confirmed the progressiveness of our miniature waterworks.

Many tests focus on the environment-friendly technology, the overall safety of the systems and the quality of the filtered water. The high energy efficiency of the Membratech® A series and the associated conservation of resources was also considered outstanding.

The Membratech® A-Series is the world’s only compact water treatment unit that can be used efficiently even in crisis areas to provide people with access to clean drinking water.

Part of the certifications we have listed for you here.

NSF and ANSI certification

The Membratech® A Series meets the high standards of NSF and ANSI (American National Standards Institute). This clarifies the significance to which we assign the security of our systems.

The Membratech® A-Series meets the following standards:

NSF/ANSI Standard 51

NSF 51 is specifically for materials that come in contact with solid or liquid foods. Its public safety and hygiene standards, which apply to materials and coatings in piping, gaskets, seals, valves and more, make it one of the most important standards in the rubber industry. The NSF 51 certification has strict criteria and stringent testing requirements for food processing materials.

NSF/ANSI Standard 61

The NSF / ANSI Standard 61 (NSF-61) is a set of national standards related to water treatment and sets strict requirements for the control of equipment that either uses drinking water or products that support drinking water production , get in touch. The standard confirms that our systems are made of harmless materials and therefore no pollutants are released to the water.

NSF/ANSI Standard 169

This standard specifies minimum requirements for the protection and hygiene of foodstuffs in relation to materials, design, manufacture, construction and performance of special purpose food handling and processing equipment and devices that are not fully covered by other individual standards.

WQA certification

The Water Quality Association is one of the most important institutions when it comes to evaluating drinking water purification systems. It assesses the hygienic performance of water treatment plants according to the strictest criteria and awards its highest accolade only to systems that guarantee optimal water treatment at all times, ie are perfectly clean and safe.

In a series of tests, the Membratech® A series had to prove itself in the lab and ultimately received perhaps the most important seal in water treatment: the WQA Gold Seal.

WRAS certification

This important institution is responsible for monitoring the legal standards for the water industry in England. Through continuous testing, it ensures that water treatment plants meet all the requirements of water safety.

The Membratech® A-Series has been tested by WRAS and meets the high requirements for this certification in every respect.

FDA certification

The FDA is the Food and Drug Administration of the United States and, as such, subordinate to the Ministry of Health.

Components in the Membratech® A series have been tested by the FDA and meet their high standards.

DEKRA certification

DEKRA is a neutral and independent service provider with an approved position and specializes in product testing and product certification, including high standards.

The Membratech® A-Series has been put through its paces by DEKRA and meets its high standards in terms of safety, material processing, quality and performance.

GS certification

Since 1977, the GS mark has been the only mark in Europe for the voluntary application of legally regulated product safety. A GS seal certifies that a ready-to-use product meets the requirements of the Product Safety Act (ProdSG).

CE certification

The CE marking indicates that the product to which it is attached complies with the requirements of all EC directives applicable to this product. It initially serves as an “EU passport” for this product.

The CE mark (CE stands for “Communautés Européenes” and means “European Communities”) is a mark of the European Union. It is a key indicator of the conformity of a product with the applicable EU legislation.

TIFQ certification

TIFQ – Institute for Hygienic Quality of Food Equipment – is an independent third body to review the implementation of laws and the hygienic qualification of technologies and production processes. The certification activity affects all companies in the food equipment industry.

TIFQ refers to companies involved in the production of components, equipment, machines and systems for the processing and transformation of food and for contact with drinking water.

CSI certification

CSICERT is a division of CSI SpA responsible for product, process and service certification. CSICERT works according to the criteria of absolute independence, impartiality and technical expertise on the national and international market.

CSI-issued product certifications include testing and demonstrate compliance with the reference requirements of certification rules and standards. These tests are repeated periodically to ensure the maintenance of the characteristics.

IMQ certification

IMQ is Italy’s most important certification body and Europe’s leader in conformity assessment and laboratory testing for the electrical, electronics, gas and energy industries.

Here, some of the electronic components used in the Membratech® A-Series were tested, which finally meet the high standards of this institute.

Synlab laboratory analysis Germany

SYNLAB is a provider of human and veterinary laboratory services and environmental analysis, which resulted from the merger of the two laboratory service providers Labco and Synlab in 2015.

Synlab tested the filter performance of the Membratech® A series several times and confirmed its outstanding effectiveness.

TWAD Board laboratory analysis India

The Tamil Nadu Water Supply and Drainage Board (TWAD Board) is a statutory body established on April 14, 1971 by the TWAD Board Act (1970). The TWAD Board is responsible for the development of water supply and sanitation facilities in the state of Tamil Nadu.

The TWAD Board put the Membratech® A-Series through its paces and confirmed its outstanding performance even in a crisis region in India with unsafe drinking water.

Aquatico laboratory analysis South Africa

Aquatico is a SANAS certified water analysis and environmental monitoring company founded in 1996 and based in Pretoria, Gauteng.

Here, we have subjected our Membratech® A series to rigorous testing to assess performance under altered raw water conditions, as prevalent in South Africa. Even under critical raw water conditions, the Membratech® A-Series provides effective and reliable service.

Zertifikate für ein außergewöhnliches Produkt

Die Leistungsstärke und Fortschrittlichkeit der Membratech®  A-Serie wird durch zahlreiche Zertifizierungen belegt, die wir im Laufe der Zeit gesammelt haben.

Da wir unseren Kunden immer ein Höchstmaß an Qualität und Innovation bieten möchten um so unser Alleinstellungsmerkmal aufrechtzuerhalten haben wir die Membratech® A-Serie kontinuierlich von unabhängigen Institutionen und Prüfeinrichtungen testen lassen, in dessen Zusammenhang wiederholt die Fortschrittlichkeit unserer Miniatur-Wasserwerke bestätigt wurde.

Bei vielen Prüfungen stehen die umweltbewusste Technik, die allgemeine Sicherheit der Systeme und die Qualität des filtrierten Wassers im Mittelpunkt. Auch die hohe Energieeffizienz der Membratech® A-Serie und die damit verbundene Ressourcenschonung wurde für herausragend befunden.

Die Membratech® A-Serie ist weltweit die einzige kompakte Wasseraufbereitungseinheit, die selbst in Krisenregionen effizient eingesetzt werden kann, um Menschen Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser zu ermöglichen.

Einen Teil der Zertifizierungen haben wir für Sie hier aufgeführt.

NSF und ANSI Zertifizierung

Die Membratech® A-Serie erfüllt die hohen Standards von NSF und ANSI (American National Standards Institute). Dies verdeutlicht den Stellenwert, welchem wir der Sicherheit unserer Systeme zuordnen.

Die Membratech® A-Serie erfüllt folgende Standards:

NSF/ANSI Standard 51

NSF 51 gilt speziell für Fertigungsmaterialien, die mit festen oder flüssigen Lebensmitteln in Kontakt kommen. Aufgrund seiner öffentlichen Sicherheits- und Hygienestandards, die für Materialien und Beschichtungen in Rohrleitungen, Dichtungen, Dichtungen, Ventilen und mehr gelten, ist es einer der wichtigsten Standards in der Gummiindustrie. Die NSF 51-Zertifizierung hat strenge Kriterien und strenge Prüfanforderungen für Materialien zur Lebensmittelverarbeitung.

NSF/ANSI Standard 61

Bei der NSF / ANSI-Norm 61 (NSF-61) handelt es sich um eine Reihe nationaler Normen, die sich auf die Wasseraufbereitung beziehen und strenge Anforderungen für die Kontrolle von Geräten festlegen, die entweder mit Trinkwasser oder mit Produkten, die die Trinkwasserproduktion unterstützen, in Kontakt kommen. Der Standard bestätigt, dass unsere Systeme aus unbedenklichen Materialien gefertigt wurden und somit keine Schadstoffe an das Wasser abgegeben werden.

NSF/ANSI Standard 169

Diese Norm legt Mindestanforderungen an den Schutz und die Hygiene von Lebensmitteln in Bezug auf Materialien, Design, Herstellung, Konstruktion und Leistung von Ausrüstungen und Geräten für die Handhabung und Verarbeitung von Lebensmitteln für besondere Zwecke fest, die nicht vollständig durch andere individuelle Normen abgedeckt sind.

WQA Zertifizierung

Die Water Quality Association gehört zu den wichtigsten Institutionen, wenn es um die Bewertung von Systemen zur Reinigung von Trinkwasser geht. Sie bewertet die hygienischen Leistungen von Wasseraufbereitungsanlagen nach strengsten Kriterien und verleiht ihre höchste Auszeichnung nur an Systeme, die eine jederzeit optimale Aufbereitung des Wassers garantieren, also einwandfrei sauber und sicher sind.

In einer Reihe von Tests musste sich die Membratech® A-Serie im Labor beweisen und konnten so am Ende das vielleicht wichtigste Siegel erhalten, das es im Bereich der Wasseraufbereitung gibt: Das WQA-Gold-Siegel.

WRAS Zertifizierung

Diese wichtige Institution ist zuständig für die Überwachung der gesetzlichen Standards für die Wasserindustrie in England. Durch ständige Tests stellt sie sicher, dass Wasseraufbereitungsanlagen alle Anforderungen an die Sicherheit des Wassers erfüllen.

Die Membratech® A-Serie wurde von der WRAS geprüft und erfüllt in jeder Hinsicht die hohen Anforderungen für diese Zertifizierung.

FDA Zertifizierung

Die Food and Drug Administration (FDA) ist die behördliche Lebensmittelüberwachungs- und Arzneimittelzulassungsbehörde der Vereinigten Staaten und als solche dem Gesundheitsministerium unterstellt.

In der Membratech® A-Serie befindliche Bauteile wurden seitens der FDA geprüft und erfüllen deren hohen Standards.

DEKRA Zertifizierung

Die DEKRA ist ein neutraler und unabhängiger Dienstleister mit Zugelassener Stelle und ist unter anderem spezialisiert auf Produktprüfungen und Produktzertifizierungen unter Einbeziehung hoher Standards.

Die Membratech® A-Serie wurde seitens der DEKRA auf Herz und Nieren geprüft und erfüllt dessen hohe Standards im Bezug auf Sicherheit, Materialverarbeitung, Qualität und Leistung.

GS Zertifizierung

Seit 1977 steht das GS-Zeichen als einzige Kennzeichnung in Europa für die freiwillige Anwendung gesetzlich geregelter Produktsicherheit. Ein GS-Siegel bescheinigt einem verwendungsfertigen Produkt, dass es den Anforderungen des Produktsicherheitsgesetzes (ProdSG) entspricht.

CE Zertifizierung

Die CE-Kennzeichnung besagt, dass das Produkt, an dem es angebracht ist, die Anforderungen aller für dieses Produkt gültigen EG-Richtlinien erfüllt. Es dient zunächst als „EU-Reisepass“ für dieses Produkt.

Das CE-Kennzeichen (CE steht für „Communautés Européenes“ und bedeutet„Europäische Gemeinschaften“) ist ein Kennzeichen der Europäischen Union. Es ist ein Hauptindikator für die Konformität eines Produkts mit den geltenden rechtlichen Bestimmungen der EU.

TIFQ Zertifizierung

TIFQ – Institute for Hygienic Quality of Food Equipment – ist ein unabhängiges drittes Gremium zur Überprüfung der Umsetzung von Gesetzen und zur Hygienic Qualification von Technologien und Produktionsprozessen. Die Zertifizierungstätigkeit betrifft alle Unternehmen der Branche Lebensmittelausrüstung.

TIFQ bezieht sich auf Unternehmen, die in der Herstellung von Komponenten, Ausrüstungen, Maschinen und Systemen für die Verarbeitung und Umwandlung von Lebensmitteln sowie für den Kontakt mit Trinkwasser tätig sind.

CSI Zertifizierung

CSICERT ist eine Abteilung der CSI SpA, die für Zertifizierung von Produkten, Prozessen und Dienstleistungen zuständig ist. CSICERT arbeitet nach den Kriterien der absoluten Unabhängigkeit, Unparteilichkeit und technischen Expertise auf dem nationalen und internationalen Markt.

Von CSI ausgestellte Produktzertifizierungen umfassen Tests und belegen die Einhaltung der Referenzanforderungen der Zertifizierungsregeln und -standards. Diese Prüfungen werden periodisch wiederholt, um die Aufrechterhaltung der Merkmale sicherzustellen.

IMQ Zertifizierung

IMQ ist Italiens wichtigstes Zertifizierungsinstitut und in Europa führend bei Konformitätsbewertungen und Labortests für die Elektro-, Elektronik-, Gas- und Energiewirtschaft.

Hier wurden einige in der Membratech® A-Serie verwendeten elektronischen Bauteile geprüft, die abschließend die hohen Standards dieses Instituts erfüllen.

Synlab Laboranalyse Deutschland

SYNLAB ist ein Anbieter für human- und veterinärmedizinische Labordienstleistungen sowie für Umweltanalysen, der 2015 aus dem Zusammenschluss der beiden Labordienstleister Labco und Synlab hervorging.

Synlab prüfte mehrmals die Filterleistung der Membratech® A-Serie und bestätigte deren herausragende Wirksamkeit.

TWAD Board Laboranalyse Indien

Das Tamil Nadu Water Supply and Drainage Board (TWAD Board) ist eine gesetzlich vorgeschriebene Körperschaft, die am 14.04.1971 durch das TWAD Board Act (1970) gegründet wurde. Das TWAD-Board ist mit der Entwicklung von Wasserversorgungs- und Abwasserentsorgungsanlagen im Bundesstaat Tamil Nadu beauftragt.

Das TWAD Board prüfte die Membratech® A-Serie auf Herz und Nieren und bestätigte auch in einer Krisenregion in Indien mit unsicherem Trinkwasser deren herausragende Leistungsfähigkeit.

Aquatico Laboranalyse Südafrika

Aquatico ist ein 1996 gegründetes und SANAS zertifiziertes Unternehmen für Wasseranalysen und Umweltüberwachung mit Sitz in Pretoria, Gauteng.

Hier haben wir unsere Membratech® A-Serie strengen Tests unterzogen, um die Leistungsfähigkeit unter veränderten Rohwasserbedingungen, wie sie in Südafrika vorherrschen beurteilen zu können. Auch unter kritischen Rohwasserverhältnissen leistet die Membratech® A-Serie wirkungsvoll und zuverlässig ihre Dienste.